Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
filthyrich
Minibow Gang
Minibow Gang

Posted: 19 Dec 2008 at 9:12pm | IP Logged Quote filthyrich

Good evening!

My name is Rich and I'm a professional Gamer , SW addict and i am new to these forums! I recently stumbled upon these forums and I had no idea that MB7's had such hype.

How it started.

I walk into the LFS my buddy owned and he showed me a Mini version my tank. All i could say was "Man that is one bad ass looking 10 gallon." He immediately corrected me and told me a it was a 7. I was only there to give him some macro and pick up a new light fixture, but then i got stuck staring at the tank for a good 20 mins. I go out for a smoke and come back in and he says - "so whatcha gonna put in that 7 Rich? , Merry Christmas!!

I guess he noticed how I admired his reef display but always knew that I could not have any inverts due to the inhabitants of my FOWRL tank. Blam thats how it is!

Ive been in the hobby for a little over a year and I am very excited to start my mini bow !!

Here are the specs:

LIGHTING
- 20' housing for 40w PC built in mini fan on both sides

FILTER
- 3-4 lbs of seeded substrate from 1 yr old established FOWLR
- 20 LBS Sugar Fine Sand
- 13.7 LBs Premium Timora Live Rock with a good amount of critters. {I heart LR}
- CPR HOB Fuge :
- 190 GPH (PH intake) set to Mid-flow to avoid sandstorms
- 2 1/2' Kent Marine Bio sediment (took about 1hour of churning to clear all debris)
- 150 w Heater Monitored at 77 Degrees
- Added Chamber for Fiber Floss (will probably remove it after cycle is complete)
- 2LB rubble LR (1st chamber)
- 14W Jolli light fixture with legs

Flow

- 2 Hydor Korlia ( probably my favorite[ and only] devices in the display)

Livestock -

Louie the Blue leg Hermit Crab -

-Recently removed (Dec 19th and put back into my 46 FOWLR because I didn't want him to have to go through a cycle.)

So that is my current setup !